This is the "Home" page of the "Mapping and Geospatial Imagery" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
How to Find AtlasesHow to Find Topographic MapsHow to Find Vegetation Maps
Depository Maps and ToolsNew AtlasesNew Vegetation Maps
Admin Sign In 

Mapping and Geospatial Imagery 

Information about map collections at Miami, links to imagery and online mapping resources, and other information about Geospatial tools.
Last update: Feb 05th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.lib.muohio.edu/maps  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Maps at MU

Historical Landscapes of the Miami, a Myaamia Project map, shows the landscape of the Miami, as they knew it from 1650 to 1850.

Geographical Information Science (GISci) courses available from Geography Dept.

 

MU Libraries News & Notes


Loading RSS Feed...
 
 

About this Subject Guide

Please note that this subject guide is a work in progress.  Visit frequently for updates and additions.

This subject guide is designed to help researchers find Maps, Mapping Tools, and Geospatial Imagery.  Maps are available in print form in the Libraries collections.  Digital maps are available, too.  Other resources can be linked via the World Wide Web at other locations.  This guide is intended to assist you to find the materials you need to locate a map, to download a map image, or to find other tools to assist with mapping needs.  MU map collections cover Ohio and the Great Lakes Region, the United States, and world regions and countries.  Topics and themes are represented in the collections as well.  The Küchler Vegetation Maps collection, compiled by the noted vegetation geographer, A.W. Küchler, provides the student of plants geography a rich collection of maps. Recent vegetation maps are added to the collections to supplement this collection.

Your feedback, comments, and rankings will be used to make this site as useful as possible.  Please let me know if I can do anything to make the guide better.

If you need more help, or you aren't sure where to start, please use my contact info in the box to the right!

Thanks,

Ken Grabach

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageKen Grabach
Contact Info:
207 Brill Science Library
513-529-1726
grabacka@muohio.edu
Send Email

Subjects:
Geography, Geology, Mathematics, Mapping and Geospatial Imagery

GIS LibGuide

Profile ImageMike Wells
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Phone: 513-529-4148
Send Email

Subjects:
Manager- Center for Information Management

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait