Black World Studies at MU

- Miami University homepage
- MU Libraries homepage
- My Miami
- Black World StudiesThe Black World Studies program (BWS), inaugurated at Miami University in 1976, is an interdisciplinary program in the College of Arts and Science open to all undergraduates.
Comments (0)
MU Libraries blog
Loading...
Rate this Subject Guide
Getting Started
- Academic Search Complete Our broadest, most general index to periodicals, Academic Search Complete provides abstracts for over 9,300 scholarly and popular periodicals, and full text for more than 5,300 of these.
- Africa-wide: NiPAD A comprehensive database covering a wide array of important bibliographies, indexes and databases focusing on information to support The New Partnership for Africa's Development (NEPAD).
- America: History and Life America: History and Life (AHL) abstracts journal articles, book reviews, media reviews, and dissertations on all aspects of American and Canadian history from prehistory to the present.
- Ethnic NewsWatch Interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
- Historical Abstracts Historical Abstracts (HA) indexes journal articles, dissertations, book reviews, and media reviews on world history (excluding the United States and Canada-see America: History and Life). HA covers history from 1450 C.E. to the present.
- Oxford African American Studies Center Contains a comprehensive collection of scholarship focused on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture.
New Research materials: Africa
Loading...
New Research materials: African American
Loading...
Black World Studies |
Chat requires JavaScript. |

Loading...
