SciFinder
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Geology 

Last update: Nov 06th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.lib.muohio.edu/geology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Journal Titles             Print Page
  

AAPG

This online subscription is provided through the AAPG Foundation Digital Products Fund, by an endowment given in honor of Miami University alumnus Robert H. Nanz, Jr.

Full Text Journal Searches

While it is usually best to look for journal articles by using an index, another approach is to search for words to occur in full-text collections of periodicals. The two broadest collections provided by the Miami University Libraries are the following.

  • The EJC: OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center.  
      
    This provides over 12.2 million journal articles from specific publishers in all subject areas, but primarily in the sciences.
  • JSTOR: Journal Storage Project.  
      
    Archives scholarship published in over 1,000 of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The most recently published issues are not available.
  • Google scholar.  
      
    From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources, but then you may not have access to the full text of what you find.
 

Geology Journals -- online collections

These links are for some preset collections of online titles.  This is not a complete listing of geoscience titles.

Geoscience Journals online -- topical lists

These are lists from keyword searches for online journals not included in the collections listed above.

Find online journals

This link takes you to the full list of online journals.  This is an alphabetical list, beginning with some collections.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageKen Grabach
Contact Info:
207 Brill Science Library
513-529-1726
grabacka@muohio.edu
Send Email

Subjects:
Geography, Geology, Mathematics, Mapping and Geospatial Imagery

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait