Office Hours in PSY100D
Psychology in the News

Loading RSS Feed...
PsychNews

Loading RSS Feed...
Quick Links to Major Databases & Indices
- PsycINFO

Bibliographic citations with abstracts for many subjects related to psychology including education, business, medicine, nursing, law, social work, & animal behavior. Publication types include journal articles, books, book chapters, reports & dissertations - Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection

575 full text publications, including 550 peer-reviewed journals, that cover emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. - ERIC

Bibliographic records with extensive abstracts for 1.2+ million items including journal articles, books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials. - Education Full Text

Indexes over 500 English-language journals, monographs (1995 and later), and yearbooks covering all aspects of the field of education. Subjects of interest to the field of psychology include counseling and testing. - Social Science Citation Index

Indexes citations of articles and reviews in leading international social science journals. Searchable by author, journal title & year. Some abstracts of source articles available. Database most useful for advanced researchers compiling bibliographies. - Dissertation Abstracts
The authoritative bibliographic record for doctoral dissertations and master's theses from over 1,000 graduate schools and universities from the first U.S. dissertation, accepted in 1861, to those accepted as recently as last semester. Citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Dissertations can be purchased from UMI or are available for download at a price, but you can usually also borrow them for free through Interlibrary Loan
New Books
The SAGE Handbook of Quantitative Methods in Psychology - Roger E. Millsap & Alberto Maydeu-Olivares, eds.
Call Number: King Library BF39 .S24 2009
ISBN/ISSN: 141293091X
Offers a unified treatment of statistics, research methods, and psychological measurement. Each chapter covers a methodological topic with equal attention paid to established theory and the challenges facing methodologists as they address new research questions using that particular methodology.
Writing for Psychology - Mark L. Mitchell, Janina M. Jolley, Robert P. O'Shea
Call Number: King Library BF76.7 .M58 2010
ISBN/ISSN: 0495597813
Offers tips, checklists, and practical advice to improve student writing. This concise, student-friendly text provides concrete examples of common errors, and helps students to refine critical thinking, library research, revising, editing, and proofing skills, and to avoid plagiarism.When research goes off the rails : why it happens and what you can do about it - David L. Streiner & Souraya Sidani, editors
Call Number: King Library BF76.5 .W475 2010
ISBN/ISSN: 9781606234105
Contributors from a range of disciplines describe real-world problems at each stage of a quantitative or qualitative research project—from gaining review board approval to collecting and analyzing data—and discuss how these problems were resolved.
Librarian |
Contact Info:
209 King Library
Miami University
Oxford, OH 45056
513.529.0506
Send Email
Subjects:
Psychology, Educational Psychology, Speech Pathology & Audiology
209 King Library
Miami University
Oxford, OH 45056
513.529.0506
Send Email
Subjects:
Psychology, Educational Psychology, Speech Pathology & Audiology
What We're Reading
Description
Loading content... please wait
IM
Text
Email
Phone




Loading content... please wait