Why would I want an article?
SEAS Professors will require scholarly citations for research papers. In addition, professional engineers always have to read industry information for competitive intelligence.
High Impact Factor Journals
The following list includes a few peer-reviewed journals rated highly by Journal Citation Reports. These journals, along with many others, are available as a part of the engineering collection.
Computing-Oriented Literature Databases & Indices
- ACM Library
The ACM Digital Library contains full text of every journal article and conference proceeding published by the Association for Computing Machinery (about 54,000 articles from 30 journals and 900 conference proceeding titles). - Computers and Applied Sciences Complete
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete (CASC) covers the spectrum of the applied sciences, representing knowledge on traditional engineering challenges and providing material for research concerning the business and social implications of new technology. - IEEE Xplore
IEEE Xplore is a premier database for information in computing engineering, electrical engineering, and electronics. Full text access is available for over 130 journals and 600 conference proceedings, including all IEEE standards. Coverage for all titles - INSPEC
Provides citations with abstracts to the worlds literature in physics, electronics, electrical engineering, computers and computing,control engineering, and information technology. INSPEC also hassignificant coverage in areas such as materials science, oc
Other Literature Databases & Indices
- Academic Search Complete
Our broadest, most general index to periodicals, Academic Search Complete provides abstracts for over 9,300 scholarly and popular periodicals, and full text for more than 5,300 of these. - Compendex
Compendex is a comprehensive, interdisciplinary engineering database. Coverage includes the following areas: Manufacturing Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Engineering Management, Chemical Engineering, Paper Engineering, Bioengineering and more! - Compendex Historical
coverage from 1884-1968 - History of Science & Technology
The History of Science and Technology index includes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews, and dissertations on the history of science and technology, and allied historical fields. The database currently indexes over 9,000 titles - INSPEC Archives
Coverage: 1898 - 1968 - Journal Citation Reports
A journal evaluation tool that is intended to rank relative importance of science and social science journals within their subject categories using citation data. Allows you to identify the most frequently cited, highest impact or largest journals in a gi - Science Citation Index Expanded
Covers more than 5,900 major journals across 150 scientific disciplines. SCI provides access to cited references from indexed articles, linking older articles to current ones that have cited them.
Dates of Coverage: 1965-
Updated: Weekly - SciFinder
Users must create an account, providing your @muohio.edu email address, to use SciFinder. A client (computer application) version of SciFinder is also available.
SciFinder provides access to journal articles, dissertations, abstracts, and patents in - SIRS Knowledge Source
This is designed to make searching easy for middle and high school students. It allows you to browse by subject and search by keyword among preselected articles from a variety of sources. It includes several databases: SIRS Researcher (full-text articles
Search Tip: Use the Find It! Button
When you search a database for a "Full Text" item, you are only searching through that particular database for the document in full-text, and not our entire collection. An item may exist as a "Full Text" selection within a different database.
If you don't find an item as full-text in the database you're searching, use the "Find It" button to cross-search other databses for that same item. You may discover that we have electronic access to that material after all.

Engineering Librarian |
Chat requires JavaScript. Links: Profile & Guides |

Loading...
