Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V | W | Z | #
A
Accountancy
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
This guide has resources for students and faculty in Accountancy.
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
This guide has resources for students and faculty in Accountancy.
APA Citation Style Guide
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
The APA Citation Style Guide provides assistance for citing sources, based on the guidelines set by the American Psychological Association (APA) in the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 6th ed.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
The APA Citation Style Guide provides assistance for citing sources, based on the guidelines set by the American Psychological Association (APA) in the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 6th ed.
Art & Architectural History
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Scholarly resources for Art and Architectural History courses at Miami University
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Scholarly resources for Art and Architectural History courses at Miami University
B
Black World Studies
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
This guide helps you with research in areas of Africans and people of African descent
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
This guide helps you with research in areas of Africans and people of African descent
Business
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Resources for the departments of Accountancy, Decision Science, Economics, Finance, Management, and Marketing.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Resources for the departments of Accountancy, Decision Science, Economics, Finance, Management, and Marketing.
C
Chemistry and Biochemistry
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
This guide will help you with your research in chemistry and biochemistry
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
This guide will help you with your research in chemistry and biochemistry
Children's Literature
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Information to begin your research and review of Juvenile and Young Adult Literature.
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Information to begin your research and review of Juvenile and Young Adult Literature.
Communication
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
This guide includes links to print and electronic resources for the Communication department.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
This guide includes links to print and electronic resources for the Communication department.
D
Data and Statistical Resources by Course
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
How to search for numeric data and statistical resources for different courses
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
How to search for numeric data and statistical resources for different courses
Decision Sciences
- Last Updated Jul 11, 2012
This provides resources for students and faculty in the area of Decision Sciences.
- Last Updated Jul 11, 2012
This provides resources for students and faculty in the area of Decision Sciences.
Digital Humanities
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Digital Humanities is a rapidly growing field at the intersection of computing technology and the study of humanities.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Digital Humanities is a rapidly growing field at the intersection of computing technology and the study of humanities.
E
E-Learning
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Miami University Libraries provide electronic resources and services to support students, faculty, and staff, using the learning management system Niihka in online, hybrid, or face-to-face courses, for research assignments.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Miami University Libraries provide electronic resources and services to support students, faculty, and staff, using the learning management system Niihka in online, hybrid, or face-to-face courses, for research assignments.
Economics
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
This guide will provide resources for students and faculty in the field of Economics.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
This guide will provide resources for students and faculty in the field of Economics.
Educational Psychology
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Guide to print and online resources for research in educational psychology.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Guide to print and online resources for research in educational psychology.
ENG 112 BG Composition & Literature
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide is to help students complete their research for the annotated bibliography on fairy tales in different cultures
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide is to help students complete their research for the annotated bibliography on fairy tales in different cultures
English
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide has some general resources for the English department. For more specific areas of study in the English department, please see the related topics tab and the other guides under the English research by subject category.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide has some general resources for the English department. For more specific areas of study in the English department, please see the related topics tab and the other guides under the English research by subject category.
F
Family Studies and Social Work
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
This guide will help you with your research in all areas related to Family Studies and Social Work.
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
This guide will help you with your research in all areas related to Family Studies and Social Work.
G
Geographic Information Systems
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Here is information about GIS resources, tools, and assistance. Information about maps and imagery are at the guide: Mapping and Geospatial Imagery
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Here is information about GIS resources, tools, and assistance. Information about maps and imagery are at the guide: Mapping and Geospatial Imagery
Geography
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Here are resources and links to information about the Geographical Sciences. Physical and Human Geography, and Urban Planning are included.
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Here are resources and links to information about the Geographical Sciences. Physical and Human Geography, and Urban Planning are included.
Geology
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Here are resources and links to information about the Earth Sciences.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Here are resources and links to information about the Earth Sciences.
Government Information
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Find United States Federal, State of Ohio, and international government information at Miami University and online.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Find United States Federal, State of Ohio, and international government information at Miami University and online.
H
Health Information Technology
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Library resources and services for the Bachelor of Science in Information Technology with a major in Health Information Technology. The degree combines technology and healthcare coursework.
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Library resources and services for the Bachelor of Science in Information Technology with a major in Health Information Technology. The degree combines technology and healthcare coursework.
Historical Primary Sources
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
Lists primary source collections at Miami as well as how to find, use, and evaluate them.
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
Lists primary source collections at Miami as well as how to find, use, and evaluate them.
I
Information Systems & Analytics
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2012
Resources for faculty and students in the Information Systems & Analytics field.
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2012
Resources for faculty and students in the Information Systems & Analytics field.
Integrative Studies
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
The Bachelor of Integrative Studies (BIS) is a new bachelor completion program, focusing on 7 concentrations, and is offered through Miami University's regional system in Hamilton, Middletown, and Voice of American Learning Center in West Chester
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
The Bachelor of Integrative Studies (BIS) is a new bachelor completion program, focusing on 7 concentrations, and is offered through Miami University's regional system in Hamilton, Middletown, and Voice of American Learning Center in West Chester
J
Journalism
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Electronic and print resources helpful for reporting, writing and editing in print and broadcast journalism.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Electronic and print resources helpful for reporting, writing and editing in print and broadcast journalism.
L
M
Management
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
This guide will provide resources for students and faculty in the field of management
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
This guide will provide resources for students and faculty in the field of management
Mapping and Geospatial Imagery
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Information about map collections at Miami, links to imagery and online mapping resources, and other information about Geospatial tools. Information about GIS resources, tools, and assistance is in the guide: Geographic Information Systems
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Information about map collections at Miami, links to imagery and online mapping resources, and other information about Geospatial tools. Information about GIS resources, tools, and assistance is in the guide: Geographic Information Systems
Middle Literacy
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
This guide provides a collection of links to articles dealing with topics in middle school literacy, including: pedagogy, current events, and literacy across disciplines.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
This guide provides a collection of links to articles dealing with topics in middle school literacy, including: pedagogy, current events, and literacy across disciplines.
MLA Citation Style Guide
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
The MLA Citation Style Guide provides assistance for citing sources, based on the guidelines set by the Modern Language Association (MLA) in the MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers, 7th Ed.
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
The MLA Citation Style Guide provides assistance for citing sources, based on the guidelines set by the Modern Language Association (MLA) in the MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers, 7th Ed.
Music
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Here are located some valuable resources in the subject area of Music
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Here are located some valuable resources in the subject area of Music
N
P
Political Science
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Databases, suggested sources, and useful links for research in Political Science.
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Databases, suggested sources, and useful links for research in Political Science.
Preventing Plagiarism
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Understanding academic integrity will spare all concerned much heartache. Knowing something about copyright, citing sources correctly and what constitutes plagiarism is necessary to advance in the life of the University.
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Understanding academic integrity will spare all concerned much heartache. Knowing something about copyright, citing sources correctly and what constitutes plagiarism is necessary to advance in the life of the University.
Psychology
- Last Updated May 19, 2013
Guide to print and online resources for research in psychology.
- Last Updated May 19, 2013
Guide to print and online resources for research in psychology.
R
Reference Resources
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Quick access to online sites that answer common questions.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Quick access to online sites that answer common questions.
Russian, Eastern European, and Eurasian Studies
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Print and electronic resources for Slavic and Central Asian history, literature, and culture
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Print and electronic resources for Slavic and Central Asian history, literature, and culture
S
Social Justice Studies
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
A guide to research resources in the many disciplines that comprise the Social Justice Studies program.
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
A guide to research resources in the many disciplines that comprise the Social Justice Studies program.
Speech Pathology & Audiology
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Guide to print and online resources for research in speech pathology & audiology.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Guide to print and online resources for research in speech pathology & audiology.
T
Textbook Alternatives
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Collections of Open Educational Resources (OER) and Library-licensed resources that provide readings, learning objects, and other course content.
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Collections of Open Educational Resources (OER) and Library-licensed resources that provide readings, learning objects, and other course content.
Textbooks
- Last Updated Aug 18, 2012
Your guide to finding free, online, rental, and used textbooks.
- Last Updated Aug 18, 2012
Your guide to finding free, online, rental, and used textbooks.
Theatre
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
This guide has links to print and electronic resources for the Theatre department.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
This guide has links to print and electronic resources for the Theatre department.
W
Women's, Gender, & Sexuality Studies
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
Find research about women's issues.
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
Find research about women's issues.
Featured Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
